Convicting Thoughts for Comfortable Christians (Like Me)

Posted: October 10, 2012 in joy, obedience, sanctification

I run my hand across the Word, smoothing out me.

When did I start expecting successful Christian living to be smooth sailing instead of stepping out of the boat in the middle of a storm?

When did I start thinking that good Christian living looked more like a holiday  – rather than deployment?

When did I start thinking Christianity was about putting on accessories instead of putting on armor?

It’s like relief in the middle of the day: Life’s not hard because you’re doing anything wrong: Life is a battle. Put on your armor.

– Ann Voskamp, “When You Feel Like You’re Battling Hard {Crazy Joy: 9}

Comments
  1. Momma says:

    I have been reading Ann Voskamps book. One Thousands Gifts. Praying that God will change my perspective and teach me thanksgiving and gratitude

Leave a Reply

